Databases available at Tokyo Tech


【Attention!】
 When you use databases and electronic journals, please keep the copyright law and terms strictly.
Illegal actions may cause the suspension of services, which damages Tokyo Tech community.
Read it!
"Take a notice before using databases and electronic journals" Poster

Web of Knowledge is not supported Internet Explorer 9 yet. (Sep. 16, 2011)
Please click Compatibility View button on the address bar for use it.
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/How-to-use-Compatibility-View-in-Internet-Explorer-9

Databases made in Tokyo Tech Library
Name of database Accessible area Subject Outline
TDLoriginal database
TDL Article Database 
In & Out of Campus
(SwetScan is available only in campus)
All Index to the proceedings of international conferences and technical papers held by Tokyo Tech. Tokyo Tech members can search the SwetsScan which has information of table of contents of approximately 15,000 journals.
TDLoriginal database
Dissertations Database 
In & Out of Campus All Index to the theses held by Tokyo Tech. Some full-texts whose authors have assented to publicizing are available as PDF format.
TDLoriginal database
All Target Crossing reference 
In & Out of Campus All You can cross-search information on proceedings of international conferences, technical papers, SDOS (ScienceDirectOnSite) and Dissertations Database in TDL original databases.
TDLoriginal database
Tokyo Tech Book Review DataBase 
In & Out of Campus All To search by title, author or table of contents of books mainly located in "Books Written by Professors of Tokyo Tech". The cover images whose author has assented to publicizing are available.


Databases contracted by Tokyo Tech
Name of database Accessible area Subject Outline
CiNii detail In & Out of Campus
(Some of full-texts are available only in campus)
All Database of articles published in Japanese academic society journals and university research bulletins. Includes the data in Japanese Periodicals Index provided by the National Diet Library.
EBSCOhost detail In Campus All Full-text articles of more than 4,600 journals including 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.
Engineering Village detail In Campus Engineering To find journal articles and patent information in the field of engineering.
INIS detail In Campus Nuclear science and technology Including information on literatures related to nuclear science and technology which have been published in the countries belong to INIS (International Nuclear Information System).
JSTPatM Japanese only <Weekdays 9:00-17:00> detail In Campus Science Including information of patents issued in Japan and scientific and technical literatures which are provided by JST (Japan Science and Technology Agency).
MathSciNet In Campus Mathematic Index to the mathematical literatures. 1940 - present.

Phase Equilibria Diagrams


In Campus Chemistry To search the latest ceramic state charts.

Reaxys

This service will expire on March 31th, 2012.
In Campus Chemistry One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Including chemical reaction information and materials properties.
※This service will expire on March 31th, 2012, because this database is contracted by Tokyo Institute of Technology G-COE Program (Progrum Leader: KEISUKE SUZUKI).

SciFinderWeb
<Only 12 people can use at the same time>
detail In Campus Chemistry One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service).
ISI Web of knowledge
Essential Science Indicators
detail In Campus All Rankings and considerations on evaluations of researches and trends of scientific studies.
ISI Web of knowledge
Journal Citations Reports
detail In Campus Science Indicators for measuring research influence and impact at the journal and category levels (e.g., Impact factor).
ISI Web of knowledge
Web of Science
detail In Campus Science Database of academic literatures and citation index from about 8,700 journals.
You can take the training session on the Internet.
Econlit
You can use "Econlit" of "EBSCOhost".
detail about EBSCO In Campus Economics Journals, books in economics and working papers.

"ISI Web of knowledge" is the name of service which bundle various databases.


Free public databases
Name of Database Accessible area Subject Outline
ERIC In & Out of Campus Pedagogy Journal articles and reports in pedagogy.
PubMed In & Out of Campus Medical science, bioscience Database of literatures related to medical science. Provided by NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information).
When you access by clicking on the left link, the icon for getting resources available in Tokyo Tech will be displayed.


Electronic Books and Database of newspaper contracted by Tokyo Tech
Name of Database Accessible area Subject Outline
化学書資料館Japanese only
detail In Campus Chemistry Including the text of "化学便覧", "実験化学講座" and "標準化学用語辞典".
理科年表プレミアムJapanese only detail In Campus Science Including the text of "理科年表" from the first edition (published in 1925) to the latest edition.
聞蔵Uビジュアル Japanese only
(See the detail page and click "login" to search)
detail In Campus All Database on articles of "Asahi Shinbun" and periodicals provided by The Asahi Shinbun Company. 1945 - present.




Library web site

Last modified 1/11/2012
Library Service section
ext. 2097