What is Web of Science ?
Web of Science is a system for integrated searching of databases provided by Clarivate Analytics. The following databases are available at Tokyo Tech.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - current)
Across over 9,200 of the world’s most impactful journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1970 - current)
Across over 3,400 of the world’s most impactful journals in the social sciences disciplines.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science / Social Science & Humanities (1996 - current)
Conference proceedings information in the natural sciences, social sciences, and humanities disciplines.
Book Citation Index- Science / Social Sciences & Humanities (2005 - current)
Specialized books and reviews in the natural sciences, social sciences, and humanities disciplines.
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015 - current)
A trusted set of journals with comprehensive coverage by subject and region.
Current Chemical Reactions (1996 - current)
The latest synthetic methods reported in organic chemistry journals.
Index Chemicus (1996 - current)
Information on new compounds from organic chemistry journals.
BIOSIS Citation Index (1996 - current)
The literature on life sciences and biomedical research.
Current Contents Connect (1998 - current)
Complete tables of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information, from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals.
Data Citation Index (1996 - current)
The Data Citation Index provides a single point of access to quality research data from global repositories across disciplines.
Derwent Innovations Index (1996 - current)
Patent and citation information in the inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering disciplines.
Evaluation of research results, ranking and commentary on scientific research trends
Journal Citation Reports (1997 - current)
Indicators (such as impact factor) to measure the importance and impact of journals in the academic world.
MEDLINE (1950 - current)
Database of literature in the life sciences provided by United States National Library of Medicine.
Zoological Record (1996 - current)
Information in all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, and zoology, focusing on the natural biology of animals.
bibliographic management software.
How to use
Please access the address below.
- Web of Science Core Collection https://webofknowledge.com/WOS
- BIOSIS Citation Index https://webofknowledge.com/bci
- Current Contents Connect https://webofknowledge.com/CCC
- Data Citation Index https://webofknowledge.com/DCI
- Derwent Innovations Index https://webofknowledge.com/DIIDW
- Essential Science Indicators https://esi.clarivate.com
- Journal Citation Reports https://jcr.clarivate.com
- MEDLINE https://webofknowledge.com/MEDLINE
- Zoological Record https://webofknowledge.com/ZOOREC
- EndNote basic https://www.myendnoteweb.com/
The following browsers are recommended.