Databases available at Tokyo Tech


This is a comprehensive list of databases which we have created or contracted. Tokyo Tech members can use these databases only via campus LAN.
*Tokyo Tech members can also access them via campus wireless LAN or SSL-VPN from off campus.

"Attention to the Use of Electronic Information Resources"
When you use electronic information resources such as licensed databases and electronic journals, comply with the copyright law and terms of use strictly. If you breach them, it may result in loss of access to these resources for the entire Tokyo Tech community.

Poster








General

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Academic Search Premier [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals.
CiNii Articles Detail Databases
Database of articles published in Japanese academic society journals and university research bulletins.
Current Contents Connect [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Tables of contents and bibliographic information from scholarly journals and books; includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents.
Data Citation Index [Web of Science] Detail
Database which includes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
Essential Science Indicators [Web of Science] Detail
Rankings and considerations on evaluations of researches and trends of scientific studies.
GreenFILE [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JapanKnowledge Lib Detail References
One of the largest online reference databases in Japan.
*The limit of simultaneous access is two.
Journal Citation Reports [Web of Science] Detail
Indicators for measuring research influence and impact at the journal and category levels (e.g., Impact Factor).
Scopus Detail Databases
One of the largest abstract and citation database, which covers more than 21,000 journals across all research fields - science, technology, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It is contracted by Research Administration Center with the support of the program for promoting the enhancement of research universities, MEXT.
Web of Science Core Collection [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Database of academic literatures and citation indexes from scientific journals, conference proceedings and books. The following databases are available at Tokyo Tech.
・Science Citation Index Expanded
・Social Sciences Citation Index
・Book Citation Index- Science / Social Sciences & Humanities
・Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science / Social Science & Humanities
・Current Chemical Reactions
・Index Chemicus
Thesis Database [TDL Database] Databases
Index to the theses held by Tokyo Tech. The theses which the author permits to open on this database are available in PDF format.
Scientific Book Contents Search [TDL Database] Databases
To search by title, author or table of contents of books mainly located in "Books Written by Professors of Tokyo Tech". The cover images whose author has assented to publicizing are available.
Cross Search [TDL Database] Databases
You can cross-search information on proceedings of international conferences, technical papers, SDOS(ScienceDirectOnSite) and Dissertations Database in TDL original databases.
Article Databases [TDL Database] Databases
Index to the proceedings of international conferences and technical papers held by Tokyo Tech. Tokyo Tech members can search SwetsScan which contains data on table of contents of approximately 17,000 foreign journals via campus LAN.




Science and Technology

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Derwent Innovations Index [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Patent information and patent citation information in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.


Chemistry
Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III References
Reference to metalorganic chemistry.
International Tables for Crystallography References
To find journal articles and data in the field of crystallography. Includes crystal structure determination and crystal property.
[Access] 2001-2005: Springer / 2006-updated in 2017: Wiley Online Library or International Union of Crystallography
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Databases
Online database includes all ACerS/NIST commentaries and diagrams published in any format at the time of release.
*If you have a problem using the database, try clearing your browser's cache.
Reaxys Detail Databases
One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Including chemical reaction information and materials properties.
SciFinder Detail Databases
One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service).
*User registration is required. See "Detail" before use.


Engineering / Physics / Atom
INIS Detail Databases
Including information on literatures related to nuclear science and technology which have been published in the countries belong to INIS (International Nuclear Information System).
JAXA Repository / AIREX Detail Databases
Information on academic or technical documents of JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency), NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) and aerospace-related organizations in Japan.
Treatise on Geophysics (Second Edition) References
Collection of papers in the field of solid-earth geophysics.


Mathematics
MathSciNet (1940-present) Databases
Index to the mathematical literatures.


Biology / Medicine / Life science
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.   
MEDLINE [Web of Science] Detail Databases
The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database.   
PubMed Databases
Database of literatures related to medical science. Provided by NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information). When you access by clicking on the above link, the icon for getting resources available in Tokyo Tech will be displayed.
Zoological Record [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Database which covers wide range of animal biology such as biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.   




Humanities and Social Sciences

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Economics
EconLit [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Literatures in all fields of economics. Including journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations and working papers.
*The limit of simultaneous access is one.


Education
ERIC [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resorces. It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents.
Teacher Reference Center [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals that is supportive of educators.




General

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Academic Search Premier [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals.
CiNii Articles Detail Databases
Database of articles published in Japanese academic society journals and university research bulletins.
Current Contents Connect [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Tables of contents and bibliographic information from scholarly journals and books; includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents.
Data Citation Index [Web of Science] Detail
Database which includes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
Essential Science Indicators [Web of Science] Detail
Rankings and considerations on evaluations of researches and trends of scientific studies.
GreenFILE [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JapanKnowledge Lib Detail References
One of the largest online reference databases in Japan.
*The limit of simultaneous access is two.
Journal Citation Reports [Web of Science] Detail
Indicators for measuring research influence and impact at the journal and category levels (e.g., Impact Factor).
Scopus Detail Databases
One of the largest abstract and citation database, which covers more than 21,000 journals across all research fields - science, technology, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It is contracted by Research Administration Center with the support of the program for promoting the enhancement of research universities, MEXT.
Web of Science Core Collection [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Database of academic literatures and citation indexes from scientific journals, conference proceedings and books. The following databases are available at Tokyo Tech.
・Science Citation Index Expanded
・Social Sciences Citation Index
・Book Citation Index- Science / Social Sciences & Humanities
・Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science / Social Science & Humanities
・Current Chemical Reactions
・Index Chemicus
Thesis Database [TDL Database] Databases
Index to the theses held by Tokyo Tech. The theses which the author permits to open on this database are available in PDF format.
Scientific Book Contents Search [TDL Database] Databases
To search by title, author or table of contents of books mainly located in "Books Written by Professors of Tokyo Tech". The cover images whose author has assented to publicizing are available.
Cross Search [TDL Database] Databases
You can cross-search information on proceedings of international conferences, technical papers, SDOS(ScienceDirectOnSite) and Dissertations Database in TDL original databases.
Article Databases [TDL Database] Databases
Index to the proceedings of international conferences and technical papers held by Tokyo Tech. Tokyo Tech members can search SwetsScan which contains data on table of contents of approximately 17,000 foreign journals via campus LAN.




Science and Technology

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Derwent Innovations Index [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Patent information and patent citation information in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.


Chemistry
Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III References
Reference to metalorganic chemistry.
International Tables for Crystallography References
To find journal articles and data in the field of crystallography. Includes crystal structure determination and crystal property.
[Access] 2001-2005: Springer / 2006-updated in 2017: Wiley Online Library or International Union of Crystallography
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Databases
Online database includes all ACerS/NIST commentaries and diagrams published in any format at the time of release.
*If you have a problem using the database, try clearing your browser's cache.
Reaxys Detail Databases
One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Including chemical reaction information and materials properties.
SciFinder Detail Databases
One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service).
*User registration is required. See "Detail" before use.


Engineering / Physics / Atom
INIS Detail Databases
Including information on literatures related to nuclear science and technology which have been published in the countries belong to INIS (International Nuclear Information System).
JAXA Repository / AIREX Detail Databases
Information on academic or technical documents of JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency), NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) and aerospace-related organizations in Japan.
Treatise on Geophysics (Second Edition) References
Collection of papers in the field of solid-earth geophysics.


Mathematics
MathSciNet (1940-present) Databases
Index to the mathematical literatures.


Biology / Medicine / Life science
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.   
MEDLINE [Web of Science] Detail Databases
The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database.   
PubMed Databases
Database of literatures related to medical science. Provided by NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information). When you access by clicking on the above link, the icon for getting resources available in Tokyo Tech will be displayed.
Zoological Record [Web of Science] Detail Databases
Database which covers wide range of animal biology such as biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.   




Humanities and Social Sciences

=Databases =References =Newspapers

Economics
EconLit [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Literatures in all fields of economics. Including journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations and working papers.
*The limit of simultaneous access is one.


Education
ERIC [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resorces. It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents.
Teacher Reference Center [EBSCOhost] Detail Databases
Indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals that is supportive of educators.



Library website
Last modified:June 12 2017 11:29:13.
(C)Tokyo Institute of Technology Library