What is Web of Science ?
Web of Science provides access to multiple databases offered by Clarivate Analytics. The following databases are available at Tokyo Tech.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
Covering over 8,850 journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present)
Covering over 3,200 journals across 55 social sciences disciplines.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science / Social Science & Humanities (1996-present)
Index of published literature from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions.
Book Citation Index- Science / Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
Index of scholarly books that present fully referenced articles of original research, or reviews of the literature.
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
Covering over 5,000 journals and captures scientific, social science, and humanities trends and developments beyond the high-impact literature.
Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
The latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 organic chemistry journals.
Index Chemicus (1993-present)
Covering more than 100 organic chemistry journals and offers full graphical summaries, reaction diagrams and complete bibliographic information.
BIOSIS Citation Index (1996-present)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
Tables of contents and bibliographic information from scholarly journals and books; includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents.
Data Citation Index (1996-present)
Research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
Derwent Innovations Index (1996-present)
Patent information and patent citation information in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.
Essential Science Indicators
Offers data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals.
Journal Citation Reports (1997-present)
Provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database.
Zoological Record (1996-present)
Covering wide range of animal biology such as biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
EndNote basic, a software that helps you organize references and create properly formatted bibliographies, is also available on the integrated system with Web of Science.
・Web of Science Core Collection https://webofknowledge.com/WOS
*You can check and choose databases available in Web of Science Core Collection by clicking "MORE SETTINGS" on the search screen.
・BIOSIS Citation Index https://webofknowledge.com/BCI
・Current Contents Connect https://webofknowledge.com/CCC
・Data Citation Index http://webofknowledge.com/DCI
・Derwent Innovations Index https://webofknowledge.com/DIIDW
・Essential Science Indicators https://esi.clarivate.com/
・Journal Citation Reports https://jcr.clarivate.com/
・Zoological Record https://webofknowledge.com/ZOOREC
・EndNote basic httpss://www.myendnoteweb.com/