Databases

Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary research database, which provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

CiNii Research is an academic information search service.

* CiNii Articles was integrated into CiNii Research on April 18, 2022.

Tables of contents and bibliographic information from scholarly journals and books; includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents.

Database which includes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation.

Rankings and considerations on evaluations of researches and trends of scientific studies.

Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Database which presents indicators for measuring research influence and impact at the journal and category levels (e.g., Impact Factor).

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a research database for library and information science studies. It provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports.

OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.

Preprint Citation Index is a multidisciplinary collection of preprints from a wide range of leading preprint repositories.

The curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses.

Database of academic literatures and citation indexes from scientific journals, conference proceedings and books. The following databases are available at Ookayama Campus and Suzukakedai Campus.
・Science Citation Index Expanded
・Social Sciences Citation Index
・Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science / Social Science & Humanities
・Book Citation Index- Science / Social Sciences & Humanities
・Emerging Sources Citation Index
・Current Chemical Reactions
・Index Chemicus

This is the databases of the Asahi Shimbun, with searching from 1945 to the present.
* Please click on the link in the "How to use" section of the "detail" to use this service.

You can cross-search information on proceedings of international conferences, technical papers and SDOS(ScienceDirectOnSite).

One of the largest online reference databases in Japan.
*The limit of simultaneous access is two.

Index to the proceedings of international conferences and technical papersheld by Ookayama Library or Suzukakedai Library. SwetScan (table of contents information for approximately 17,000 foreign journal titles) is also available via the campus LAN. Our libraries does not cover all of them.
List of Searchable Databases

By a name of international conferences or a title of technical paper series, you can search for proceedings of international conferences and technical papers which Ookayama Library and Suzukakedai Library holds.
SwetScan (table of contents information for approximately 17,000 foreign journal titles) is also available via the campus LAN. Our libraries does not cover all of them. List of Searchable Databases

Patent information and patent citation information in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.

J-GLOBAL is a database that allows users to search for a wide range of patent information, scientific and technical literature, and researcher information.

In this database, you can search and browse data from the first edition of "Chronological Scientific Tables" in 1925 to the latest year's edition.

AIREX (Aerospace Information and Reports Exchange) offers bibliography and/or full text of academic or technical documents by NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration, USA) and aerospace-related organizations in Japan which JAXA has harvested.

Including information on literatures related to nuclear science and technology which have been published in the countries belong to INIS (International Nuclear Information System).

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. 　

eLS features specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles in the life sciences from cell biology to ecology.

Created by United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database.

This database offers journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Database of literatures related to medical science. Provided by NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information). When you access by clicking on the above link, the icon [Full Text @ Science Tokyo] for getting resources available will be displayed.

Database which covers wide range of animal biology such as biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. 　　

Ichushi-Web is an online search service of the Ichushi Database

It is the de facto standard for Japanese medical document search services and is used by almost all of the Japanese medical, dental, pharmaceutical, and nursing universities/colleges.

Medical*Online is the leading database provider of Japan’s medical articles.

To find journal articles and data in the field of crystallography. Includes crystal structure determination and crystal property.
[Access] 2001-2005: Springer / 2006-updated in 2021: Wiley Online Library or International Union of Crystallography

This is an online bilingual Japanese-English and English-Japanese dictionary and thesaurus provided by the Japan Association for International Chemical Information, specializing in technical terms related to science and technology.
If you are a member of our university, you can use this service by checking the details page and registering.

Online database includes all ACerS/NIST commentaries and diagrams published in any format at the time of release.
*If you have a problem using the database, try clearing your browser's cache.

One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Including chemical reaction information and materials properties.

One of the largest database in chemistry in the world. Provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service).

*User registration is required. See "Detail" before use.

Comprehensive search and browsing of "Chemistry Handbook", "Series of Experimental Chemistry", and "Dictionary of Standard Chemistry Terms".

The service delivers the world's largest collection of formulations from journals, patents, and product inserts, and includes detailed supplier specifications and regulatory resources.

*User registration is required. See "Detail" before use.

The world's largest single source of published analytical methods. *User registration is required. See "Detail" before use.

MathSciNet is a searchable database of bibliographic information and abstracts for mathematical sciences literature.

The Official Gazette Information Search Service (Japanese Only) is available to allow searching of the Official Gazette (regular editions, extra editions, government procurement pronouncements, materials and indexes).

It is available to members (students, faculty and staff, Professors Emeriti) of our university. We cannot provide the service to users who are not current Science Tokyo members.

Literatures in all fields of economics. Including journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations and working papers.
*The limit of simultaneous access is one. Please log out as soon as possible after use.

The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resorces. It contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 750,000 full-text documents.

Indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals that is supportive of educators.